How do I set up correct location permission on iOS 13.4+ when I install or reinstall the app?

Take these steps to set up location permission on your phone’s operating system so you can log trips and earn your monthly discount based on your smart driving choices:

Step 1
After the Welcome screen, you’ll land on the Permissions screen with three sections: Location, Motion and Notifications. Choose the “Enable” button under Location.



Step 2
Next you’ll see a screen titled “Access your location in two steps” at the top. Choose the “Next” button and then “Allow While Using App”.


Step 3

Next you’ll see a screen titled “Access to your background location”. Choose the “Next” button and then “Change to Always Allow”. Under Locations, you should see “Enabled”.




Step 4

Next choose the “Enable” button under Motion and then “OK”. Under Motion and Fitness, you should see “Enabled”.

 


Step 5

Next choose the “Enable” button under Notifications and then “Allow”. Select the “Let’s continue” button to finish.




Your permissions are now set up so you can log trips with the HiRoad app.

Note:
If you didn’t enable permissions when you first downloaded the app, you can change this by going to Settings > HiRoad > Location and choosing “Always”.

 

Did you find this helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request